Some rest before the big push! 

Day 110- 6/29/17 Spaulding mountain lean to to The Stratton Motel 13.5 miles. 2001.6 Total miles. 
Today was more tough terrain but I got up early hit the trail and made it happen. I finished up at a pretty reasonable time and had some time in town. 

I met a couple on the trail today and they are hiking with their baby. They hiked from daleville Virginia to springer mtn in Ga and now from Katahdin to daleville. They were the nicer couple and the baby was so happy. I stopped and talked to them for a while and they were super nice and just talked to me as long as I talked. 
I hiked on into town crossing the 2000 mile mark and called the shuttle into the Stratton motel. Nice place and nice people. I went to the grocery store to resupply for the next few days and then went to the White wolf inn and restaurant. I was told they had a good burger and I was not let down. I crushed the meal and got a t shirt for a very discounted price for doing so. 
Afterwards we walked back to the hostel and hung out with a bunch of south bound hikers and talked about what we had done. One hiker was super amazed and interested and told me that North bound hikers are his heroes. Because they were almost done with the hike and that’s his dream. It was pretty cool and encouraging.  
For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong. – 2 Corinthians 12:10

Leave a comment